I panic.

First, the good news.  My running is going well.  Now the shitty news.  I freaked out yesterday in the water.  I continued my swim anyway, but I got sick afterwards.  It was my first time in a wet suit on Lake Mead, and I don’t know what happened, but I felt like I couldn’t breathe and I freaked.  When I got out of the water, I felt barfy.  I took some anti-nausea meds, and felt better for a bit, but later last night I felt pukey again and had to take more anti-nausea stuff.

Now, here I am in Florida, wet suit hanging in my hotel room closet, and I’ve got to get over this anxiety.  The water here is very calm, so that should make it a bit easier.  Bleh.

About vegastrigirl

I'm a tri baby who's just started to participate in this crazy circus of triathlons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

