Iron girls need Iron to keep going

Yesterday I went on a trek over to the Sunflower Market for lunch.  One handheld basket and a triple digit bill later, I was done.  I picked up some good stuff, kombucha, protein powder, coconut water, hard boiled eggs, but most importantly, IRON.  Whew, what a difference!

 

Last night I went home feeling energized and ready to go.  I jumped on the bike trainer and knocked out 50 minutes of tough hills and fast recovery.  Then I swapped out the bike shoes for runners, and headed out into the windy night.  I’ve been suffering from plantar fasciitis since January, so I haven’t gotten many runs in at all.  I did a 5k in March, and limped for days afterwards.  Last night’s run went pretty well!  I only did 1.5 miles, and my foot was only slightly more painful than normal this morning.  I’d say it’s an improvement!  I felt like I could do more, but I didn’t want to push too hard and injure my foot more. 

 

Iron is a lifesaver!  I also was pretty excited about a couple of my other purchases, pictured below.  I really like this protein powder, and I especially like that it has greens added to it, because I know I could always eat more greens. 

Image

About vegastrigirl

I'm a tri baby who's just started to participate in this crazy circus of triathlons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

