A more positive outlook

I spent the last 48 hours feeling sorry for myself and whining to anyone who would listen about having 2 races cut from my schedule in May and June.  This leaves me with just Iron Girl to do.  

Last night I decided that if I can only do one, I’m going to really enjoy it.  I’m going to kill it on the swim, not be afraid on the bike, and push through the discomfort on the run.  And the whole time I will be present in the experience and be conscious of how great I feel, and wonderful the crowd support is, and how far I’ve gone to get to that point. It will be like the last day of a beach vacation, where you just sit and try and soak it all in and remember the bliss you feel at that moment.  

That’s my new race day plan, and race day is just 8 days away!  

About vegastrigirl

I'm a tri baby who's just started to participate in this crazy circus of triathlons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A more positive outlook

Leave a Reply

