Has it really been 2 months since I left Vegas?

Yes, it absolutely has.  Unfortunately I brought one nasty friend with me from Nevada… PLANTAR FASCIITIS.  Worst. Shit. Ever. I actually was considering getting one of those wheely things that you put your knee on to avoid putting weight on the foot.

Fortunately I’ve found a physical therapist, and it seems to be getting better, although very slowly.  I’ve also joined the coolest gym on the planet.  It’s called ZUM, and it’s all about functional movement.  Lots of medicine balls, TRX, sand pits, balance beams, and other cool stuff I have no idea how to use.

I have yet to ride my bike in Seattle.  For one, the hills scare the crap out of me.  I need a nice bike path.  But secondly, rain and cold.  Not too bad for walking around, but on a bike I think it would suck.

Today I start swim team, which I am extra excited about.  It’s been far too long since I zoned out in the water.

Lastly, I’ve started using a Fitbit to monitor my activity levels, as well as my food intake.  I have found that even with walking 3 – 5 miles a day, I’m still very much above my ideal weight.  Gross.  I think I’ve put on about 10 pounds since moving here.  Maybe I’m wrong. When I look in the mirror I see a giant huge belly though, and I want it gone.  So no more popcorn binges, goodbye carb loaded brunches, and hello veggies and protein. (sigh) If anyone else is on Fitbit, let me know and we can add each other as friends!

About vegastrigirl

I'm a tri baby who's just started to participate in this crazy circus of triathlons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Has it really been 2 months since I left Vegas?

  1. BikeWar says:

    Keep up the fitness regime. As much as my running can be exhausting and challenging, I find the other part of the equation – eating healthy, probably harder to discipline.

  2. Sandra says:

    Don’t give up. :-). I weighed the most I ever weighed at the pinnacle of my triathlon season. You think that didn’t suck?? Jeezuz

Leave a Reply

