Does it really start with “I can”?

People often say “you can do anything.” To that I say bullshit. You can’t do anything, I’m sorry. But there’s lots of things you can do. 

I started my journey in a fitness bootcamp. I hated the running portion.  I was always last. There were a few people I worked out with who were training for the upcoming 1/2 marathon. I remember saying I will NEVER do a half marathon. 18 months later I did. 

At the half marathon I said I have no interest in ever doing a triathlon. 6 months later I did. I could list numerous people who have told me they’ll never do a half marathon or triathlon and then months later completed an event.

Does it start with believing in yourself, like everyone seems do believe, or is it more about proving yourself wrong?

By the way, I’ll never do an Ironman! 

About vegastrigirl

I'm a tri baby who's just started to participate in this crazy circus of triathlons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Does it really start with “I can”?

  1. Sandra says:

    Great post! I can talk myself out of more things . . . .

Leave a Reply

