Favorite time of year!

It’s my favorite time of year… RACE SEASON! 

My first tri is in a couple weeks, a super sprint – 400 meters, 9.5 miles, 1.5 miles. I’m so happy about the short distance on the run. My foot has been doing well, but I’m going super easy, as I do not want another foot surgery in my future! But I start up with a running group in 3 weeks (yes, I do things out of order). 

This weekend was phenomenal, Andrew got his custom build Argon 18 Gallium, and it is beautiful:

Image

Oh, and fast too. 

This weekend was also my first open water swim of the season, and I had a great time and a wonderful swim. The water in Seattle is warmer than the air, no joke. 

Image

 

I’m in the center there, blue cap… woooo, check out that recovery!! That was at the end of the swim too. 

I’m working on finding a tri coach, and looking forward to a great season! 

About vegastrigirl

I'm a tri baby who's just started to participate in this crazy circus of triathlons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Favorite time of year!

  1. Sandra says:

    That IS an awesome recovery! NICE JOB! 🙂 I cannot wait to read that race report! Is it June 15? That’s my next triathlon, a sprint. Good luck!

    • vegastrigirl says:

      Thanks Sandra, it is June 15th! I’m pretty excited because (and I know I will go to hell for saying this) there’s another tri the same day, a beginner’s tri, all women, and it’s chocolate themed… So (going to hell) I’m hoping all Athena’s will race in that one and I can podium in mine by default.

      I was just struck by lightning. My apologies to my fellow Athenas.

      • Sandra says:

        That would be me! 🙂 That is actually a REALLY good idea 🙂 I’m just trying to outlast everyone in my age group. I think that’s my only shot.

Leave a Reply

