Shameless brag

At my team track workout the other night I ran 2:30 400’s.  Multiple. That’s a 10 minute mile. 2 months ago I could barely do a 15 minute mile.  Hard work pays off.

 

Image

About vegastrigirl

I'm a tri baby who's just started to participate in this crazy circus of triathlons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shameless brag

  1. bleediron says:

    Nice work!!! That’s a huge chunk of time to shave off- keep it up chica 🙂

  2. bgddyjim says:

    Awesome! If it was truly shameless, you’d have called it something else I gather. On the other hand, dropping 5 minutes a mile in a month is something to shout from the rooftops! Keep it up, congratulations and I’m profoundly happy for you. I’ve been following your progress for long enough to remember some pretty dark times. You deserve this one. 😉

Leave a comment